The defensive temple was consecrated in 1407 in honor of the holy Archangel Michael. The patron of this church was the Grand Duke of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania Vitovt - baptized Alexander. The temple was closed in 1960, turned into a granary, and returned to the parish in 1991.
Today the temple is included in many tourist routes in Belarus. People come for a couple of hours and leave. Although many would like to stay longer.