About the Church

The history of the church spans more than three centuries, starting from its foundation in 1627. Originally built as a Uniate church, in the 19th century, the church was transferred to the Orthodox and partially rebuilt, giving it elements of classicism.

The Church of the Transfiguration of Jesus impresses with its architecture in the pseudo-Russian style: an octagonal drum topped with a dome, and a massive arched porch on figurative columns make it a true adornment of the surroundings. The height of the church, including the cross, exceeds 25 meters.

68. Церковь Преображения Господня

Special attention deserves the interior of the church, where fragments of a carved wooden altar from the 17th century can be found. These valuable finds give the church a special color and uniqueness.

68. Церковь Преображения Господня

The Church of the Transfiguration of Jesus Inside 

The Transfiguration Church has been included in the State List of Cultural Heritage of the Republic of Belarus.